Prince George's County House Delegation

LARGO, MD - Members of the Prince George's County House Delegation on Nov. 14, 2018, elected Del. Michael Jackson (D-27 B) as it's Chair, to serve a two-year term succeeding Chair Jay Walker. Del. Alonzo Washington (D-22), was elected First Vice Chair and Del. Darryl Barnes (D-25), was elected to serve as Second Vice Chair.

"I am both honored and humbled to serve as Chair for a dynamic Delegation as Prince George's County. I'm also excited to welcome the newly elected Delegates; each of them brings deep community knowledge and a passion for an ambitious Prince George's County. We are looking forward to a great term and serving our voters," said Del. Michael Jackson (D-27B).

The Delegation meets next on Dec. 12 at the PRA Auditorium in Riverdale Park, for a public hearing on proposed legislation introduced into the House of Delegates under the sponsorship of the Delegation. The Chair's election was the first vote among the Delegates who will take office on Wednesday, January 9, 2019, in Annapolis. The Delegation includes seven incoming Delegates-Elect: Nick Charles, Wankia Fisher, Andrea Fletcher Harrison, Julian Ivey, Mary Lehman, Veronica Turner, and Ron Watson, who will join 16 incumbents who were re-elected on Nov. 6 by county voters.

Formed in 1955, the Prince George's Delegation meets to draft and review local legislative proposals and policies affecting Prince George's County. There are 23 Delegates representing the County and they meet on Friday mornings in Annapolis during the 90-day session.

Information on local bills and events will be updated on the<>

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey


Mailing Address: Friends of Michael A. Jackson - PO Box 701 - Chelthenman, MD 20623

© By authority of Friends of Michael A. Jackson, Tracy C. Brown Treasurer